KraftyKatsBlog

Search…Find…Win Game

Posted on: August 5, 2010

On Aug 11th, I’m going to launch a Detective Game which will allow you to win a free PDF pattern from my Etsy store!

Here’s how it will work:  On that date, I’ll post to my blog 25 small picture snippets taken from larger pictures of patterns listed on my Etsy store.

Here’s an example of a “snippet” and the larger pattern photo it came from:

 

The name of each pattern on my Etsy store is clearly marked to the side of the pattern itself.  Your job, should you decide to accept it, will be to search through the patterns on my Etsy store and tell me the names of the 25 patterns that the small picture snippets have been taken from.

The first “detective” to get all 25 patterns correct will win a PDF pattern of their choice from my Etsy store!

 IMPORTANT IRON-CLAD RULE:

To submit your answers, you MUST EMAIL THEM TO ME AT  kathybarwick@att.net! DO NOT POST THEM ON MY BLOG! DO NOT POST THEM ON MY PLASTIC CANVAS CRAFTS DESIGNER’S GROUP WALL!  You will be disqualified if you don’t follow this important rule!

Okay, so get ready for fun on August 11th.  I’ll announce the start of the game on my Plastic Canvas Crafts Designer’s Group Wall and I’ll post the link to the blog that will contain the 25 picture snippets you’ll need in order to play.  After that, it’s up to you!  May the best sleuth win!

And remember, email me your answers at kathybarwick@att.net.  Do not post them anywhere, or you forfeit the game.

Helpful Links: 

5 FREE Plastic Canvas Crafts Patterns

Visit Kathy’s Etsy Store

Follow Kathy on Facebook

Join Kathy’s Plastic Canvas Crafts Designer’s Group on Facebook

Read Kathy’s Plastic Canvas Crafts Ezines

Learn More About Plastic Canvas Crafting On Kathy’s Blog

14 Responses to "Search…Find…Win Game"

I choose (with pleasure and great anticipation) to accept this mission….lol, thank you

Good luck, agent Sherry. lol

I too accept the challenge. Only hope that it does not self destruct in 3 seconds!!! LOL

Good morning, Cheryl. Your mission, involves the recovery of 25 snippets. You have to recover these snippets before the other agents get their hands on them! As always, should you be caught or killed, the Secretary will disavow all knowledge of your actions. And Cheryl, the next time you go on holiday, please be good enough to let us know where you’re going. This message will self-destruct in five seconds.

I too would like to join if it is ok with you….

Sarah, your in. Good luck.

I accept this request.

Tina, I hope you too complete your mission successfully!

I choose to accept this mission also. Sounds very interesting and a great mystery!

Liz, I hope you complete your mission successfully!

I’m in. Look out everyone, I’m a master detective LOL!

OK Stef, we will see about that.

I accept the challenge. hopefully i’ll do ok. but where do i go to look for the patterns?

I will be posting the info in 15 minutes

Leave a Reply

plastic canvas

Plastic Canvas Crafts Secrets

How to spark your inner "idea factory" and take all of your plastic canvas crafts projects from the ordinary to the breathtakingly extraordinary virtually overnight!

